Meet Our Staff

The admission process shouldn't be stressful. We're just an email or call away to get the information you need. 

If you know your admission counselor, find their direct contact information below. If you're unsure who to contact, search by what type of student you are and your location.

Meet the Team

Kevin J. Phillips

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
phillipsk@erp181.com 

828.898.8944

Learn more about Kevin

Kevin J. Phillips

Vice President for Enrollment Management
phillipsk@erp181.com 

828.898.8944

Learn more about Kevin

Wayne Leon

Executive Director of Distance Learning and Transfer Programs
leonw@erp181.com 
770.294.1939

Wayne Leon

Executive Director of Distance Learning and Transfer Programs
leonw@erp181.com 
770.294.1939

Amanda Merritt

Director of Admission
merritta@erp181.com 
828.898.8772

Amanda Merritt

Director of Admission
merritta@erp181.com 
828.898.8772

Karen King

Director of Financial Aid
kingk@erp181.com 
828.898.3446

I can help with financial aid and loan processes.

Karen King

Director of Financial Aid
kingk@erp181.com 
828.898.3446

I can help with financial aid and loan processes.

Casey Courtney ’16

Director of Esports and Gaming
Coordinator of Club Sport Recruitment

courtneyc@erp181.com 
828.898.3434

Casey Courtney ’16

Director of Esports and Gaming
Coordinator of Club Sport Recruitment

courtneyc@erp181.com 
828.898.3434

Jamar Jones

Associate Director of Admissions
jonesj@erp181.com 
828.260.5706

I can help students from Florida and students interested in the online degree-completion programs.

Jamar Jones

Associate Director of Admissions
jonesj@erp181.com 
828.260.5706

I can help students from Florida and students interested in the online degree-completion programs.

Janae Tyson

Assistant Director of New Student Engagement
noahj@erp181.com 
828.898.2519

Janae Tyson

Assistant Director of New Student Engagement
noahj@erp181.com 
828.898.2519

Savanna Buff

Assistant Director of Admissions
buffs@erp181.com 
828.898.8840

Savanna Buff

Assistant Director of Admissions
buffs@erp181.com 
828.898.8840

Kelly Shirah

Assistant Director of International Admissions
shirahk@erp181.com 
828.260.8381

I can help with international student admissions and the wildlife science summer program.

Kelly Shirah

Assistant Director of International Admissions
shirahk@erp181.com 
828.260.8381

I can help with international student admissions and the wildlife science summer program.

Caroline Cope

Assistant Director of Online Enrollment Services
copec@erp181.com 
828.898.8708

Caroline Cope

Assistant Director of Online Enrollment Services
copec@erp181.com 
828.898.8708

Daelin Hebner

Admissions Counselor
hebnerd@erp181.com 
828.260.3021

Daelin Hebner

Admissions Counselor
hebnerd@erp181.com 
828.260.3021

  •  

    I can help students from the following areas:

    North Carolina Counties
    Anson, Bladen, Brunswick, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Columbus, Cumberland, Duplin, Gaston, Hoke, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender, Richmond, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Union

    States/Territories
    Alabama, Arizona, California, Georgia, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, South Carolina, Washington, Puerto Rico

Michael Thomas ’17

Admissions Counselor
thomasm@erp181.com 
828.898.3320

Michael Thomas ’17

Admissions Counselor
thomasm@erp181.com 
828.898.3320

  •  

    I can help students from the following areas:

    North Carolina Counties
    Alamance, Alexander, Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Chatham, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hyde, Iredell, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenior, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Tyrrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson, Yadkin 

    States
    Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin

TC Kasper

Transfer Admissions Counselor
kaspert@erp181.com 
828.898.2438

TC Kasper

Transfer Admissions Counselor
kaspert@erp181.com 
828.898.2438

Josienne M. Lafreniere

Admissions Counselor
lafrenierej@erp181.com  
828.898.8833

Josienne M. Lafreniere

Admissions Counselor
lafrenierej@erp181.com  
828.898.8833

  •  

    I can help students from the following areas:

    North Carolina Counties
    Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Chowan, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey

    States
    Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Wyoming

Hattie Lecka

Campus Visit and Event Coordinator
leckah@erp181.com 

Hattie Lecka

Campus Visit and Event Coordinator
leckah@erp181.com 

Madison Vance

Financial Aid Counselor/Work-Study Coordinator
vancem@erp181.com 
828.898.8793

I can help with financial aid and loan processes, and answer questions about the work-study program.

Madison Vance

Financial Aid Counselor/Work-Study Coordinator
vancem@erp181.com 
828.898.8793

I can help with financial aid and loan processes, and answer questions about the work-study program.

Donna Ballard

Database Manager
dballard@erp181.com 
828.898.8831

I can help you with the application process and submitting supplemental items.

Donna Ballard

Database Manager
dballard@erp181.com 
828.898.8831

I can help you with the application process and submitting supplemental items.

Hannah Witt

Data Management Specialist
witth@erp181.com 
828.898.8723

Hannah Witt

Data Management Specialist
witth@erp181.com 
828.898.8723

Let's Get Social!

 
Social Media

 

Social Media Icons

Want an inside look at life as a Bobcat? How about reminders for important deadlines? Follow Lees-McRae Admissions for all that and more.

 

Find us here:
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube